Theo Bleckmann: Ori-ga-mi

Theo Bleckmann et al.
Songlines 1534


  1. DNA
  2. Machaut: Douce dame jolie
  3. None of the Above
  4. Origami
  5. Static Still
  6. Alloy
  7. Mercer / Schertzinger: I Remember You
  8. Montano: Like Brother and Sister
  9. Nova Scotia
  10. Eisler / Brecht: An den kleinen Radioapparat
  11. Without Sky
  12. Rhombicosidodecahedron
  13. Brown / Henderson: Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries

Performers: Theo Bleckmann (voice, piano), Ben Monder (guitar), Matt Moran (vibraphone), Skuli Sverrisson (electric bass), John Hollenbeck (percussion, melodica)

Playing time: 59'

Recording date: December 2000 (New York)

This is a jazz program which also contains a version of Machaut's song. Unattributed pieces are by the performers.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb