Naked Byrd Two

Naked Byrd Two
Armonico Consort – Christopher Monks, dir.
Signum SIGCD 235 [CD]


    Hermann Contractus
  1. Salve regina

  2. Thomas Tallis / Christopher Monks, arr.
  3. The Sipirit of Tallis

  4. Samuel Barber: Adagio for strings
  5. Agnus Dei

  6. John Tavener
  7. Funeral Ikos

  8. Henry Purcell
  9. Hear my prayer, O Lord

  10. Hildegard von Bingen
  11. Spiritus Sanctus vivificans

  12. Jonathan Roberts
  13. Never seek to tell thy love

  14. Antonio Lotti
  15. Crucifixus

  16. Hildegard von Bingen
  17. O virtus sapientiae

  18. Tomás Luis de Victoria: Requiem
  19. Versa est

  20. David Buckley
  21. Strenghten ye thy weak hands

  22. William Byrd: Mass for Four Voices
  23. Agnus Dei

  24. John Tavener
  25. The Lamb

Armonico Consort
Anna Sandström (soprano), Kelly McCusker (violin), Kirsteen Rogers (soprano), Rachel Robinson (soprano), Peter Morton (tenor) et al.
Christopher Monks, dir.

Playing time: 53'

Recording site and date:
Unknown [2010 or prior];
Rel.: 2011

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 35/1-494 (September/October 2011)
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.): 88/1070-106 (May 2011)

Information from Signum Classics website.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge