A Madrigal For all Seasons

A Madrigal For all Seasons
Songs of Tudor England
Heritage Series
The City Waites - Douglas Wootton, dir.
Sound Alive SAMHS / CD / 201


    Thomas Weelkes
  1. To shorten Winter's Sadness

  2. Orlando Gibbons
  3. The Silver Swan

  4. John Farne
  5. Fair Phyllis I Saw Sitting All Alone

  6. Richard Dering
  7. Dear Love Be Not Unkind

  8. Thomas Morley
  9. Since my Tears and Lamenting

  10. Thomas Weekles
  11. On The Plains, Fairy Trains

  12. Vincenzo Galilei
  13. Bianco Fiori

  14. John Dowland
  15. Fine Knacks for Ladies

  16. Thomas Morley
  17. April is my Mistress Face

  18. Anon.
  19. Let Us Not That Young Men Be

  20. Robert Johnson
  21. Have You Seen The Bright Lily Grow?

  22. John Farmer
  23. A Little Pretty Bonny Lass

  24. Anon.
  25. La Caccia: viola da gamba

  26. Thomas Morley
  27. Sing We and Chant It

  28. John Dowland
  29. The Most Sacred Queen Elizabeth, Her Galliard: viol

  30. Richard Edwards
  31. In Going To My Naked Bed

  32. Francis Pilkington
  33. Amintas With His Phyllis Fair

  34. Thomas Morley
  35. Say Gentle Nymphs

  36. Robert Johnson
  37. Tell Me Dearest, What is Love?

  38. John Wilbye
  39. Adieu, Sweet Armaryllis

  40. John Dowland
  41. Weep You No More Sad Fountains

  42. Anthony Holborne
  43. Galliard: viol

  44. John Dowland
  45. Say Love If Ever

  46. William Cornishe
  47. Ah, The Sighs

  48. John Dowland
  49. Now, Oh Now

  50. Thomas Ford
  51. There is a Lady Sweet and King

  52. Thomas Bateson
  53. If Love Be Blind

Playing time: 55'14"

Performer: The City Waites - Douglas Wootton, dir.
[Lucie Skeaping (soprano), Douglas Wootton (tenor, lute), Michael Brain (voice), Roderick Skeaping (voice, viol), Charles Humpries, (voice), Gareth Hancock (voice), Rowen Fenner (voice), Paul Robinson (voice)]

Recording site and date: Unknown, [1995 or prior]

Comments: Information from owned CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jon Stringer