Vox de Nube

Vox de Nube - Voice from the Cloud
Nórín Ní Riain & the Monks of Glenstal Abbey
Sounds True STA 318


  1. Magnificat cum alleluia

  2. Latin harmonic setting
  3. Pater Noster

  4. Joa Bolendas
  5. Hymn: Lob
    Hymn: Ehre, sei Dir Christe

  6. Trad., Ireland
  7. Religious song: A Dia Ghléigil

  8. Hildegard von Bingen: Ordo virtutum
  9. O viridissima virga

  10. Padraic H. Pearse
  11. Poem: A Song for Mary Magdalen
    Anon., Antiphonale monasticum
    Pater Superni Luminis

  12. Hildegard von Bingen
  13. Kyrie Eleison

  14. Byzantine
  15. Troparion of the Veneration: Tugaimid ómós do c'Chros, a Thiarna

  16. Hildegard von Bingen: Ordo virtutum
  17. Cum processit

  18. Trad.
  19. Religious hymn: Sé Ísa an Fírean a shaothraigh ár n-anam

  20. Peadar Ó Riada
  21. Go mbeannaítear duit, a mhhuire (Hail Mary)

  22. Gregorian
  23. Homelia Sancti Bernardi Abbatis

  24. Trad., Byzantine, Kevin Healy OSB (adapt.)
  25. Blessed are the poor in spirit

  26. Trad., Monte Cassino
  27. Easter Chant: Regnavit Dominus

  28. Trad., Ireland
  29. I'd like to give a lake of beer to God

  30. Hildegard von Bingen: Ordo virtutum
  31. O frondens virga

  32. Trad.. Ireland, ca 13th c.
  33. Medieval carol: An chéad shuáilce fuair an Mhaighdean Bhean

  34. Irish harmonic setting
  35. Ár nAthair atá ar neamh, (Our Father)

  36. Anon., before 1226
  37. In paupertatis praedio Franciscus plantat vineam

  38. Joa Bolendas
  39. Vater unser, der du bist in den Himmeln (Our Father)

Playing time: 71' 00"

Nórín Ní Riain (voice) & the Monks of Glenstal Abbey [Ciáran Forbes OSB (cantor); Schola: Christopher Dillon OSB, Ciáran Forbes OSB, Kevin Healy OSB, Patrick Hederman OSB, Patrick Lyons OSB, Henry O'Shea OSB]

Recording site and date:
Honan Chapel, University College, Cork at Michaelmas [1989]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):
Goldberg (#-p.):

Information from owned CD.

An overlapping release:

Vox De Nube
Monks of Glenstal Abbey
Gael-Linn CEFCD 144

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge