Carmina Burana

Carmina Burana
Ten songs from the original manuscript
New London Consort - Philip Pickett
Tactus TAC 1004 [LP]


    Side 1
  1. Licet eger cum egrotis (tenor, vielle)
  2. In Gedeonis area (baritone, soprano, tenor, recorder, lute, vielle, nakers, tabor)
  3. The first verses of the Holy Gospel according to the Deutschmark
  4. Nomen a solemnibus (soprano, symphony)
  5. Alte clamat Epicurus (tenor,lute, vielle, tabor)

  6. Side 2
  7. Michi confer venditor / Chramer gip die varwe mir (soprano, baritone, vielle)
  8. Tempus transit gelidum (tenor, lute)
  9. Exiit diluculo / Conspexit (soprano, recorders)
  10. Nu gruoner aver diu heide (Neidhart von Reuental) (tenor, vielle, lute, harp, psaltery)
  11. Ecce gratum (lute, vielle)
    Tempus es iocundum (baritone, soprano, tenor, lute, vielle, organ, citole, nakers)

Playing time: ??' ??"

New London Consort - Philip Pickett
Catherine Bott (soprano, portativ organ, psaltery), John Potter (tenor, tabor), Paul Hillier (baritone), Tom Finucane (lute, recorder), William Hunt (vielle), Philip Pickett (recorder, symphony, harp, citole), Michael Gough (speaker)

Recording site and date:
Temple Church [1978 or prior];
Rel. 1978

Information from owned LP. (May not be related to the better known Italian Tactus label.)

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jorge Salazar