The Muses Gardin

The Muses Gardin
Robert Jones
Emma Kirkby & Anthony Rooley
Virgin Classics VC 7 91212-2


    Robert Jones (fl. 1597-1615)
    First Book of Songs, 1600
  1. What if I seeke for love of thee
  2. Lie downe ppoore heart
  3. When love on time
  4. Farewel dear love

  5. Second Book of Songs, 1601
  6. Love wing'd my hopes
  7. Now what is love
  8. Love is a bable
  9. Love god is a boy

  10. Ultimum Vale, 1605
  11. When will the fountain
  12. Flye from the world
  13. Happy he
  14. Goe to bed sweete Muze

  15. A Musicall Dreame, 1609
  16. Ite caldi sospiri
  17. If in this flesh
  18. O Thred of life
  19. When I sit reading

  20. The Muses Gardin for Delights
  21. Might I redeeme myne errours

Playing time: 60'47"

Performer: Emma Kirkby (soprano), Anthony Rooley (lute)

Recording site and date: Forde Abbey, Dorset, December 1989

Comments: Information from owned CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jon Stringer