Christmas Tapestry - Renaissance Mass: Josquin & Ockeghem

Josquin Desprez: Missa "Hercules Dux Ferrariae" - Johannes Ockeghem Missa "Prolationum"
Kathy Geisler, performer (with computers)
Well-Tempered Productions WTP 5165


    Josquin Desprez Missa "Hercules Dux Ferrariae"
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Credo
  4. Sanctus
  5. Benedictus
  6. Agnus Dei

  7. Johannes Ockeghem: Missa "Prolationum"
  8. Kyrie Eleison I
  9. Christe Eleison
  10. Kyrie Eleison II
  11. Gloria
  12. Credo
  13. Sanctus
  14. Pleni sunt coeli
  15. Osanna
  16. Benedictus
  17. Agnus Dei I
  18. Agnus Dei II & III

Playing time: 50' 53"

Performers: Kathy Geisler, performer (with computers).

Recording site and date:
Rocket Lab [1994 or prior]

Other releases (identical, first and re-releases): This is the original release. No other release (compilation or excerpt) known.

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned CD. Kathy Geisler, who studied with Joseph Iadone, specializes herself in "sculpting" classical music using computers. Up to now she recorded five CDs for Well Tempered Productions (Bach, Handel, this one, Vivaldi and Baroque oboe) using a similar technique. I believe it should be considered experimental and assessed as such; personnally, emotion is not there, but the technique is in its infancy so maybe in next 3-4 years we will have an ideal Ockeghem's mass (I mean an HIP) with synthethised perfect human voices.....

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge