Music from the Court of Burgundy

Music from the Court of Burgundy
Ciaramella Ensemble – Adam Knight Gilbert & Rotem Gilbert, dirs.
Yarlung 05785 [CD]


    Johannes Pullois
  1. Gloria

  2. Guillaume Dufay
  3. Urbs beata Jerusalem

  4. Anon.
  5. A cheval tout homme a cheval

  6. Johannes Ciconia
  7. Una panthera
  8. Doctorum principem
  9. O rosa bella

  10. Grimace
  11. A l'arme a l'arme

  12. Pykini
  13. Plasanche or tost

  14. Gilles Binchois
  15. Comme femme desconfortee

  16. Alexander Agricola
  17. Comme femme desconfortee
  18. Comme femme desconfortee

  19. Adam Knight Gilbert
  20. Cançon de' pifari dicto El ferrarese I

  21. Anon.
  22. Je suis d'Alemagne

  23. Adam Knight Gilbert (arr.)
  24. Roti boully ioyeulx

  25. Adam Knight Gilbert
  26. Cançon de' pifari dicto El ferrarese II
  27. Improvisation over La spagna

  28. Josquin des Prez
  29. La spagna

  30. Anon.
  31. De nachtigaal die zank een lied
    La franchoise nouvelle

  32. Johannes Ghiselin
  33. J'ay pris amours

  34. Anon.
  35. J'ay pris amours

  36. Heinrich Isaac
  37. J'ay pris amours

  38. Adam Knight Gilbert
  39. Romanesca

  40. Antoine Busnois
  41. Fortuna desperata
    Johannes de Pinarol
    Fortuna desperata
    Heinrich Isaac
    Fortuna desperata / Sancte Petre
    Alexander Agricola
    Fortuna desperata

Susan Judy & Debra Nagy (sopranos), N. Lincoln Hanks & Temmo Korisheli (tenors), Adam Knight Gilbert, Rotem Gilbert & Doug Milliken (recorders, shawms, bagpipes), Debra Nagy (recorders, shawms), Greg Ingles (slide trumpet, sackbut), Erik Schmalz (sackbut), Sidney Hopson (percussion)
Adam Knight Gilbert & Rotem Gilbert, dirs.

Playing time: 61' 26"

Recording site and date:
Alfred Newman Hall, Los Angeles, California, USA [06/2008];
Rel.: 2009

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 35/4-552

Information from Yarlung Records website and Jorge Salazar.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge