Joëlle Léandre: Tiger Trio - Unleashed

Tiger Trio
Rogue Art 0074


  1. Lightening (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  2. Freezing Rain (Melford/Léandre)
  3. Dust Storm (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  4. Bright Sunshine (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  5. Heavy Hail (Léandre/Mitchell)
  6. Threatening Clouds (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  7. Thick Fog (Melford/Mitchell)
  8. Summer Rain (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  9. Hurricane (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)
  10. Dazzling Snow (Melford/Léandre/Mitchell)

Performers: Myra Melford (piano), Joëlle Léandre (double bass), Nicole Mitchell (flute, alto flute, piccolo)

Playing time: 45'

Recording date: March 2016 (Paris, live); released: 2016

To purchasing information for this disc.

To favorite recordings list.

To jazz thoughts.

Todd McComb