Samuel Blaser: A Mirror to Machaut

A Mirror to Machaut
Samuel Blaser Consort in Motion
Songlines 1604


  1. Blaser: Hymn
  2. Machaut: Douce dame jolie
  3. Blaser: Saltarello
  4. Machaut, arr. Blaser: Dame, se vous
  5. Blaser: Color
  6. Blaser: Cantus planus
  7. Machaut: De Fortune
  8. Blaser: Bohemia
  9. Blaser: Linea
  10. Blaser: Introït
  11. Machaut, arr. Blaser: Tels rit

Performers: Samuel Blaser (trombone), Joachim Badenhorst (bass clarinet, clarinet, tenor saxophone), Drew Gress (double bass), Russ Lossing (piano, Rhodes, Wurlitzer), Gerry Hemmingway (drums, percussion)

Playing time: 57'

Recording date: February 2013 (France); released: 2013

See also: the medieval FAQ version of this file.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To favorite recordings list.

To jazz thoughts.

Todd McComb