David Kappy: Gone

David Kappy
Andrew Will Recordings


    David Kappy: Cistern Music (1996)
  1. Pedals
  2. Overtones
  3. Duet
  4. Siegfried
  5. Didjeriduet

  6. Scelsi: Quattro Pezzi for horn (1956)
  7. I
  8. II
  9. III
  10. IV
  11. Daniel Harris: Iron Lung (1976)

Performers: David Kappy (french horn), Stuart Dempster (trombone, didjeridu - Cistern Music), Daniel Harris (electronics - Iron Lung)

Playing time: 66'

CD release date: 2000

The first and third pieces are described as essentially improvisations. David Kappy is Professor of Horn at the University of Washington.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To Scelsi introduction.

T. M. McComb