Panchalinga Kshetra Krithis
D.K. Jayaraman & Disciples
w/ R.K. Shriram Kumar (violin), J. Vaidhyanathan (mridangam)
Pyramid Raga 7055
RPG Music CDNF 171917


  1. Parvathi Pathima - Hamsadwani/Adi - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (2'20)
  2. Sri Parvathi Parameshvarow - Bowli/Adi - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (6'23)
  3. Chintayama - Bairavi/Rupakam - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (9'22)
  4. Jambupathe - Yamuna Kalyani/Rupakam - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (12'15)
  5. Arunachalanatham - Saranga/Rupakam - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (7'53)
  6. Srikalahastisha - Husaini/Kanda Chapu - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (10'01)
  7. Ananda Natana Prakasam - Kedaram/Misra Chapu - Muthuswamy Dikshitar (10'45)

Sound quality: excellent (maybe too good, see below)

Recording date: unknown; CD issue: 1999

Again, this is a valuable program, but the support vocalists make it difficult to enjoy.

The final five tracks are Dikshitar's Panchalinga Kshetra Krithis. Note further that these are the kritis known as "Panchabhuta Linga" on the elements, and not the set known as "Panchalinga of Tiruvarur" as might have been assumed.

Note that this recording has now appeared on CD on two labels.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To Carnatic CD list.

T. M. McComb