Where Beauty Moves

Where Beauty Moves and Wit Delights
New World Renaissance
Nightwatch NW 1002


  1. Fuggi, fuggi, fuggi da questo cielo

  2. Anon.:
  3. In a garden so green

  4. Henry VIII (attr.)
  5. Helas, madame

  6. Anon.:
  7. Daphné

  8. Alfonso le Sabio (attr.): Cantigas de Santa Maria
  9. Cantiga 48: Tanto son da groriosa seus feitos mui piadosos

  10. Anon.:
  11. A la una y naci
  12. Staines Morris dance

  13. Guillaume de Machaut:
  14. Douce Dame jolie

  15. Giovanni Gastoldi: Canzonette, libro secundo
  16. A lieta vita

  17. Thomas Ravenscroft:
  18. We be souldiers three

  19. Anon.:
  20. Maid in Bedlam

  21. John Playford: The English Dancing Master
  22. Goddesses

  23. Thomas Ford: Musicke of Sundrie Kindes, Pt 1
  24. Since first I saw your face

Playing time: 48' 02"

Performers: New World Renaissance [Owen Phyfe (voice, chitarra battente), Bob Bielefeld (recorders, voice), Malcolm Smith (fiddle, rebec, mandoline), Martha Gay (harp), Max Dyer (cello viola da braccio), Paula Gilchrist (voice), Jim Perkins (voice)]

Recording site and date:
Height Sound Studio, Houston, Texas, USA [1993]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned CD.

Other recordings by the present ensemble:

Live the Legend
New World Renaissance Band
Nightwatch 1001
New World Renaissance Band
Nightwatch 1006

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge