de Lalande & Music of Medieval France.

Michel-Richard de Lalande: De Profundis & Music of Medieval France.
The Deller Consort, The Vienna Chamber Choir, Chamber Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera - Alfred Deller, dir.
The Deller Consort - Alfred Deller, dir. & Concentus Musicus, Wien with ensemble of ancient instrument - Nikolaus Harnoncourt, dir.
Vanguard (Arcade) Classics "Alfred Deller Edition" 08 5058 71 [CD, European]


    Michel-Richard de Lalande: De Profundis
  1. De profundis clamavi ad te Domine
  2. Fiant aures tuae
  3. Si inequitates
  4. Quia apud
  5. Sustinuit anima mea
  6. Sustinuit anima mea
  7. A custodia matutina
  8. Quia apud Dominum
  9. Et ipse redimet Israel - Requiem - Et lux perpetua

  10. Anon., c. 1280:
  11. Hoquetus: In seculum
  12. Amor potest conqueri

  13. Anon., c. 1300:
  14. In seculum d'Amiens longum

  15. Anon., 13th c.:
  16. El mois de mai

  17. Anon., 14th c.:
  18. La Manfredina

  19. Vaillant:
  20. Par maintes foys

  21. Solage:
  22. Pluseurs gens voy

  23. Matheus de Perusio:
  24. Ne me chant

  25. Guillaume de Machaut:
  26. S'il estoit
  27. Comment qu'a moy

  28. Matheus de Perusio:
  29. Andray soulet

  30. Anon., ca 1400:
  31. Or sus vous dormez trop

  32. Solage:
  33. Helas je voy

  34. Grimace:
  35. Alarme, Alarme

Playing time: 60' 18" (see comments)

[1]-[9] The Deller Consort [Mary Thomas (soprano), Honor Sheppard (soprano), Robert Tear (tenor), Maurice Bevan (baritone)], The Vienna Chamber Choir [Dr. Hans Gillesberger (chorus master)], Chamber Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera [Franz Opalensky (flute), Manfred Kautzky (oboe), Herbert Tachezi (organ)] - Alfred Deller, dir.
[10]-[23] The Deller Consort [Alfred Deller (countertenor), Mary Thomas (soprano), Robert Tear (tenor)] & Concentus Musicus, Wien [Alice Harnoncourt (pardessus de viole), Hermann Hobart (Bassfiedel), Jürg Schaeftlein (recorder), Kurt Theiner (portable organ), Hans Pöttler (trombone), Leopold Stasny (recorder, percussion: tambourine, triangle, drum), Ernst Knava (percussion: tambourine, triangle, drum) - Nikolaus Harnoncourt, dir.

Recording site and date:
[1]-[9] Baumgartner Hall, Vienna, Austria [06/1962]
[10]-[23] unknown [1964 or prior]

Re-issue: none

Compilation: none

Other releases (excerpts):
[1]-[9] Vanguard "The Bach Guild" BG-640/BGS-5052 or Amadeo AVRS 6293 Michel de Lalande - De Profundis; later it was also released as Vanguard SRV 296
[10]-[23] Vanguard "The Bach Guild" BG-656/BGS-70.656 Music of Medieval France

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Comments: Information from owned CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge