Lalgudi G. Jayaraman
Live at Sri Krishna Gana Sabha
w/ G.J.R. Krishnan (violin support), Trichy Sankaran (mridangam)
EMI India CDNF 168377


  1. Ninu Cheppa - Mandhari/Adi - Patnam Subrahmanya Iyer (6'26)
  2. Eevasudha - Sahana/Adi - Thyagaraja (10'29)
  3. Bhajare - Kanada/Misra Chapu - Thyagaraja (4'37)
  4. Naamoralakimpa - Dhanyasi/Rupakam - Tiruvotriyur Thyagaiyer (22'08)

Sound quality: fairly good

Recording date: 1986 (Madras); CD release: 8/99

This is apparently the first portion of the Vol. II disc which had been available for some time, and the recording date is taken from the information for that release. The present release contains no documentary information.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To Carnatic CD list.

T. M. McComb