Orlando Consort - Passion

Orlando Consort
Metronome 1015


  1. Tinctoris: Lamentationes Jeremiae
  2. Dufay: Victimae paschali
  3. Josquin: Victimae paschali
  4. Isaac: Easter Mass Proper - Introitus
  5. Isaac: Easter Mass Proper - Graduale
  6. Isaac: Easter Mass Proper - Prosa
  7. Isaac: Easter Mass Proper - Communio
  8. Compère: Crux triumphans
  9. Dufay: Vexilla regis
  10. Obrecht: Salve crux

Performers: Robert Harre Jones (countertenor), Charles Daniels (tenor), Angus Smith (tenor), Don Greig (bass), Robert Macdonald (bass)

Playing time: 62'

Recording date: May 1995

[2] Valley Entertainment VLEC 15 025 The best of Millenium of Music - Behold and See

This program is built around the theme of the Passion, set by the greatest polyphonists of the 15th century.

The opening Lamentations of Johannes Tinctoris are especially welcome. The Propers Mass by Isaac comes from his massive liturgical Choralis Constantinus (published 1550-55).

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb